© 2022 WUKY
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

State Races

Kentucky State Senate:


12th District:

Kathy Warnecke Ryan (D)

Alice Forgy Kerr (R, incumbent)

22nd District:

Tom Buford (R, incumbent)

28th District :

R. J. Palmer II (D, incumbent)

Ralph Alvarado (R)

34th District:

Michael Cope (D)

Jared K Carpenter (R, incumbent)


Kentucky House of Representatives:


39th District:

Russ Meyer (D)

Jonah Mitchell (R)

45th District:
Stan Lee (R)

56th District:
James Kay (D, incumbent)

Ryan Schwartz (R)

62nd District:

Chuck Tackett (D)

Ryan F. Quarles (R, incumbent)

72nd District:

Sannie Overly (D, incumbent)

Dwaine Curran

75th District

Kelly Flood (D, incumbent)

76th District:

Ruth Ann Palumbo (D, incumbent)

Richard Marrs (R)

77th District:

George A Brown Jr. (D)

79th District:

Susan Westrom (D, incumbent)

Ken Kearns II (R)

88th District:

Creasa E. Reed (D)

Robert J. Benvenuti III (R, incumbent)

Josh James fell in love with college radio at Western Kentucky University's student station, New Rock 92 (now Revolution 91.7). After working as a DJ and program director, he knew he wanted to come home to Lexington and try his hand in public radio.
Chase Cavanaugh first got on the air as a volunteer reader for Central Kentucky Radio Eye, a local news service for the visually impaired. He began reporting for WUKY in February 2012, after receiving his Master’s degree from the University of Kentucky’s Patterson School of Diplomacy and International Commerce.