© 2024 WUKY
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Crunkadelic Funk Show 030924

Daniel Morgan

Crunkadelic Funk 030924 Playlist

Bobby Womack- Daylight

Heatwave- Slip Your Disc To This

Minnie Riperton Featuring Roberta Flack & Peabo Bryson- Here We Go


Jody Watley- Still A Thrill

Cameo- I Like It

Nona Hendryx- Too Hot To Handle


Dazz Band- Can We Dance

Stephanie Mills- Can’t Change My Ways

The GAP Band- I Expect More


Chaka Khan Featuring Mary J Blige- Disrespectful

The Weeknd- Take My Breath

Snoh Aalegra Featuring Tyler The Creator- Neon Peach

DeBraun Thomas fell in love with radio at a young age but only had interest in working in radio after learning Funk musician Sly Stone got his start in radio. A native of the San Francisco Bay Area, Thomas moved to Lexington in 2009 to attend the University of Kentucky and pursue a career in radio. Thomas joined WRFL in 2009 and through the UK school of Journalism, Thomas had 2 features air on WUKY. In October of 2012, Thomas began interning at WUKY and produced the Unghosting of Medgar Evers. In August of 2013 Thomas became a staff member at WUKY and since that time, Thomas regularly produces the weekly segment Local Music Mondays which highlights local musicians in Lexington. Thomas hosts the Crunkadelic Funk Show which airs Saturday nights at 9pm and also produced a documentary on the 50th anniversary of the March on Frankfort. In addition to producing and hosting a radio show, Thomas also explores his other passion as a musician in Lexington.
Related Content