© 2023 WUKY
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Crunkadelic Funk Show 070123

Crunkadelic Funk 070123 Playlist

Margie Joseph- Let’s Stay Together (Al Green)

Roy Buchanan- I’m A Ram (Al Green)

Al Green- Funny How Time Slips Away (Willie Nelson)

Tina Turner- Stand By Your Man (Tammy Wynette)

LaBelle- Something In The Air/The Revolution Will Not Be Televised (Thunderclap Newman/Gil Scott-Heron)

The Isley Brothers- Listen To The Music (Doobie Brothers)

St. Vincent- Funkytown (Lipps Inc.)

Lauryn Hill- Black Is The Color Of My True Love’s Hair (Nina Simone)

D’Angelo- Feel Like Makin Love (Roberta Flack)

Latimore- Sara Smile (Hall & Oates)

Queen Latifah- The Same Love That Made Me Laugh (Bill Withers)

Leon Bridges- Ball Of Confusion (That’s What The World Is Today) (The Temptations)

DeBraun Thomas fell in love with radio at a young age but only had interest in working in radio after learning Funk musician Sly Stone got his start in radio. A native of the San Francisco Bay Area, Thomas moved to Lexington in 2009 to attend the University of Kentucky and pursue a career in radio. Thomas joined WRFL in 2009 and through the UK school of Journalism, Thomas had 2 features air on WUKY. In October of 2012, Thomas began interning at WUKY and produced the Unghosting of Medgar Evers. In August of 2013 Thomas became a staff member at WUKY and since that time, Thomas regularly produces the weekly segment Local Music Mondays which highlights local musicians in Lexington. Thomas hosts the Crunkadelic Funk Show which airs Saturday nights at 9pm and also produced a documentary on the 50th anniversary of the March on Frankfort. In addition to producing and hosting a radio show, Thomas also explores his other passion as a musician in Lexington.
Related Content