© 2024 WUKY
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Disaster Recovery Centers Open In Two Kentucky Counties

FEMA Kentucky

Disaster recovery centers for people affected by April storms in Kentucky are opening Thursday in Lawrence and Madison counties.

Specialists from the Federal Emergency Management Agency and the U.S. Small Business Administration will be at the centers from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. Monday through Saturday.  The disaster declaration is for storms, tornadoes, flooding, landslides and mudslides that occurred April 2 through 17. People who sustained losses in Bath, Bourbon, Carter, Elliott, Franklin, Jefferson, Lawrence, Madison, Rowan and Scott counties are eligible.

The centers are in the Madison County Emergency Management Joint Information Center on Keeneland Drive in Richmond and the Lawrence County Community Center.  Register before visiting at http://www.DisasterAssistance.govor http://m.fema.govon mobile devices, or by calling (800) 621-3362.