© 2024 WUKY
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Hear The 2017 Kentucky Writers Hall Of Fame Induction Ceremony


The Kentucky Writers Hall of Fame was created in 2013 to celebrate the Commonwealth’s greatest and most influential authors. Five writers were inducted in a special ceremony at Lexington’s Carnegie Center on February 2, 2017: Irvin S. Cobb, Joseph Seamon Cotter Sr., A.B. Guthrie Jr., Gayl Jones and Barbara Kingsolver.
Readers, including Frank X Walker & Nikky Finney, presented excerpts from the works of these great authors, and Ms. Kingsolver gave a powerful and timely talk.
Highlights from the ceremony air on WUKY on Friday, April 7, 2017 at 7 pm. The complete ceremony is available here: Part 1 |Part 2
More information about the Kentucky Writers Hall of Fame is available at http://carnegiecenterlex.org/event/ky-writers-hall-fame-2017-induction-ceremony/.