© 2024 WUKY
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

WUKY News Captures Regional Edward R. Murrow Award For Journalism Excellence

Logo Provided

The Radio Television Digital News Association announced on Thursday WUKY is the winner of a regional Edward R. Murrow Award for Excellence in Journalism.  Karyn Czar’s reports on Holy Week 2020, "Keeping The Faith"won Best Series in Small Market Radio Region 8 which comprises news outlets in Kentucky, West Virginia, Tennessee and North Carolina.

Regional Murrow Award recipients now move on to the national round of the competition. Those winners will be announced in Summer 2021.

RTDNA has been honoring outstanding achievements in electronic journalism with the Edward R. Murrow Awards since 1971. Award recipients demonstrate the spirit of excellence that Murrow set as a standard for the profession of electronic journalism.